Anderson Fire Department 3rd Annual Cook off

October 6, 2023 - October 7, 2023
State Championship

Contest Details

Anderson Fire Department 3rd Annual Cook off
IBCA Contest Number: 2024-24

5220 FM 3455
Navasota, TX 77868
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Lavern Akin
Tray Pickup: 4:00 P.M. to 6:00 P.M. Friday
Additional Tray Pickup: 9:00 A.M. - 10:00 A.M. Saturday
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 6:00 P.M.

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 8 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 8 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Beans 25.00 10:00 A.M.
Open "No Dessert" 25.00 11:00 A.M.

Contact and Registration

Contact: Samantha Kimich


Entry Fee: 200.00

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Lavern Akin
Number of Teams: 47

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: [PDF]

Grand Champion

Randall Kendrick / Hide-A-Way Ranch Cookers

Reserve Grand Champion

Tammie Robey / Wine-A-Bit

Brisket: Logan Clarke / On Call Cookers
Chicken: Adam Martinez / AMP Cookers
Pork Spare Ribs: Kenneth Steele / Texas Legends BBQ


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers528.76
2Tammie RobeyWine-A-Bit525.62
3Steve SiebeneicherWild Thang Cookers523.32
4Amy WilsonCrooked Crown Cookers522.08
5Bobby RiggsBrisket Cases518.84
6Jimmie HammondShiner Park Smokers518.1
7Fernando RuizTexas Family Kookers514.66
8Kenneth SteeleTexas Legends BBQ513.58
9Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers510.28
10Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke507.9


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Adam MartinezAMP Cookers193.14
2Fernando RuizTexas Family Kookers190.0
3Robert SmithFirst Class BBQ184.86
4Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers184.08
5Jason SagmillerRACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS181.8
6David LindquistNo Maintenance178.68
7Travis Tykal Mixed Wood Cookers177.4
8Donnie CaseWatch This Cookers177.32
9Sammie DevilleTequila Lights175.48
10Amy WilsonCrooked Crown Cookers175.08

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Kenneth SteeleTexas Legends BBQ189.94
2Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers184.94
3Tammie RobeyWine-A-Bit184.72
4Bill ManningBJ's Blue Smoke BBQ184.2
5Steve SiebeneicherWild Thang Cookers184.14
6Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers181.34
7Mike SistrunkFire In The Hole Cookers180.88
8Jimmie HammondShiner Park Smokers179.54
9Darrin ThumannLucky 7 bbq177.8
10Ted SkinnerMad Scientist Social Club175.02


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Logan ClarkeOn Call Cookers186.82
2Steve SiebeneicherWild Thang Cookers186.28
3Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers184.08
4Bobby RiggsBrisket Cases181.36
5PJ Flores936 Smokers179.36
6Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke178.96
7Jimmie HammondShiner Park Smokers175.74
8Amy WilsonCrooked Crown Cookers174.94
9Tom ClarkeJC's Good Ol' Boys174.52
10Tammie RobeyWine-A-Bit174.48



PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke188.28
2Jimmie HammondShiner Park Smokers184.08
3Fernando RuizTexas Family Kookers179.2
4Rita MarczewskiBet Yur Ash BBQ178.92
5Heath SchultzDC3 BBQ176.28
6Nelson BradleyNavasota Concrete169.36
7Sammie DevilleTequila Lights167.0
8Justin PerryJust 1 More165.58
9Adam MartinezAMP Cookers165.48
10Steve SiebeneicherWild Thang Cookers162.8

Open "No Dessert"

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Michael DobijanskiCoastline Cookers184.54
2Jeff McknightBear Creek Cookers181.92
3Nick McAlileyMc Cookers180.4
4Sammie DevilleTequila Lights168.08
5John LindemanTexas Legends #2165.46
6Amy WilsonCrooked Crown Cookers165.26
7Adam MartinezAMP Cookers160.7
8John LindemanTexas Legends #2159.34
9Dalton BatesGrillbillies157.74
10Jordan FieldsNotorius P I G153.48