11th Annual Coleta Creek BBQ Assn BBQ Cook Off

May 13, 2022 - May 14, 2022
JPA Kids Que $25.00; Entry Fee includes 1 RV site for Friday and Saturday; Call 979-275-1600 To Reserve you Site - DO NOT BOOK ONLINE!!!

Contest Details

11th Annual Coleta Creek BBQ Assn BBQ Cook Off
IBCA Contest Number: 2022-1431

655 CR 451
El Campo, TX 77437
Head Judge: Rose
Tray Pickup: 4:00 - 6:30 PM Friday
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 6:30 PM

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 8 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 8 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Chefs Choice $20.00 7:30 PM
Bartenders Choice $20.00 8:30 PM

Saturday Ancillaries

Beans $20.00 10:00 AM

Contact and Registration

Contact: Stephanie Schuckenbrack


Entry Fee: $235

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Rose
Number of Teams: 51

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: Must be a member [Login]

Grand Champion

Eddy Morales / The Pitfather BBQ

Reserve Grand Champion

Caleb Warden / Kickin Kajun Smokehouse

Brisket: Randall Kendrick / Hide-A-Way Ranch Cookers
Chicken: Blake Schendel / J Bar J Texas Pit BBQ
Pork Spare Ribs: Caleb Warden / Kickin Kajun Smokehouse


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ560.52
2Caleb WardenKickin Kajun Smokehouse558.08
3Justin FortuneOn Point BBQ545.84
4Paul MartinezPo'Meskin Cookers545.3
5Blake SchendelJ Bar J Texas Pit BBQ544.78
6Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers542.24
7Robert SmithFirst Class BBQ541.68
8Brandon DavisTexas Chrome BBQ Hero Foundation541.56
9Jeremy KnippaTGB BBQ530.04
10Bill ManningBJ's Blue Smoke BBQ529.72


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Blake SchendelJ Bar J Texas Pit BBQ192.36
2Will AguillonSlide Out Smokers189.14
3Alma JellisonHell Bitches BBQ188.62
4Tim BrouilletteBreggy Bomb #2187.34
5Ashley HoeflingBreggy Bomb #1187.1
6Bill ManningBJ's Blue Smoke BBQ186.88
7Robert SmithFirst Class BBQ186.6
8Arnold Garza SrBoca Chica Cookers186.08
9Jason RussellCotton Mouth Cookers185.92
10Caleb WardenKickin Kajun Smokehouse184.26

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Caleb WardenKickin Kajun Smokehouse202.42
2Corbin StoneSmokin Donkey’s Barbecue198.52
3Paul MartinezPo'Meskin Cookers198.0
4Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ197.36
5Robert SmithFirst Class BBQ197.26
6Logan ClarkeOn Call Cookers196.14
7Bo DanielTotally Bodacious BBQ194.66
8Jeremy KnippaTGB BBQ194.46
9Justin FortuneOn Point BBQ193.14
10Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers186.76


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers195.54
2Justin FortuneOn Point BBQ192.34
3Blake SchendelJ Bar J Texas Pit BBQ188.4
4Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ187.02
5Dwain GarberJ Bar J Sauce & Spice Co185.6
6Paul MartinezPo'Meskin Cookers185.46
7Brandon DavisTexas Chrome BBQ Hero Foundation182.28
8Jeremy KnippaTGB BBQ182.12
9Tino QuezadaPatron Kookers177.94
10Danny MettingMetting Q'ers177.62


Bartenders Choice

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Robert SmithFirst Class BBQ186.46
2Arnold Garza SrBoca Chica Cookers172.66
3Edward OakesCuero Lube & Tire164.88
4Candace KovarPHAT KOW’S160.88
5Jim SealeS3 Cookers149.54


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Paul MartinezPo'Meskin Cookers186.32
2Justin FortuneOn Point BBQ185.86
3Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers180.58
4Robert SmithFirst Class BBQ179.08
5Tim BrouilletteBreggy Bomb #2177.08

Chefs Choice

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Ashley HoeflingBreggy Bomb #1188.8
2Willy RichardsKNR pipeline184.92
3Joe Dupree4 Horsemen Cookers184.86
4Edward OakesCuero Lube & Tire182.94
5Tino QuezadaPatron Kookers182.86