Sargent VFD 12th Annual Cookoff & Fundraiser

April 22, 2022 - April 23, 2022
**Electric available for extra fee.** Chefs Choice Friday Night not judged by IBCA

Contest Details

Sargent VFD 12th Annual Cookoff & Fundraiser
IBCA Contest Number: 2022-1384

22001 FM 457
Sargent, TX 77414
Head Judge: Robin
Tray Pickup: 7:30 a.m.
Cooks Meeting: Saturday at 7:30 a.m.

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 8 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 8 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Contact and Registration

Contact: Frank Guidry


Entry Fee: 100.00 plus 1 cooked brisket

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Robin
Number of Teams: 16

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: Must be a member [Login]

Grand Champion

Lance Vinson / Just One More Cookers

Reserve Grand Champion

Greg Hybner / Shiner Smoker

Brisket: Greg Hybner / Shiner Smokers
Chicken: Lance Vinson / Just One More Cookers
Pork Spare Ribs: Kenneth Warschak / Fish Tail Inn


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Lance VinsonJust One More Cookers497.86
2Greg HybnerShiner Smoker492.08
3Zach TeschBdB Bar B Que489.08
4Brett YeatsWhiskey Barrel Cookers476.28
5Darrin ThumannLucky 7 bbq475.04
6Kenneth WarschakFish Tail Inn472.26
7Bobby RiggsBrisket Cases467.32
8Terry TorgersonGuilty Pleasure454.76
9Daniel KuderickOn A Mission446.68
10Robert GrozeBig Pappa’s BBQ Company443.98


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Lance VinsonJust One More Cookers181.9
2Darrin ThumannLucky 7 bbq177.58
3Zach TeschBdB Bar B Que176.4
4Greg HybnerShiner Smoker175.08
5Daniel KuderickOn A Mission170.12
6Bobby RiggsBrisket Cases169.58
7Brett YeatsWhiskey Barrel Cookers169.48
8Kenneth WarschakFish Tail Inn161.06
9Robert GrozeBig Pappa’s BBQ Company159.12
10Chris HammannLil Naiti153.58

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Kenneth WarschakFish Tail Inn168.66
2Darrin ThumannLucky 7 bbq164.0
3Brett YeatsWhiskey Barrel Cookers159.68
4Ralph RangelRust Bucket Cookers159.4
5Terry TorgersonGuilty Pleasure158.46
6Lance VinsonJust One More Cookers154.74
7Greg HybnerShiner Smokers153.48
8Zach TeschBdB Bar B Que152.94
9Daryl AndrejczakCounty Line Cookers152.34
10Daniel KuderickOn A Mission146.74


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Greg HybnerShiner Smokers163.52
2Lance VinsonJust One More Cookers161.22
3Zach TeschBdB Bar B Que159.74
4Bobby RiggsBrisket Cases153.8
5Brett YeatsWhiskey Barrel Cookers147.12
6Daryl AndrejczakCounty Line Cookers146.62
7Terry TorgersonGuilty Pleasure143.4
8Kenneth WarschakFish Tail Inn142.54
9Chris HammannLil Naiti138.8
10Robert GrozeBig Pappa’s BBQ Company138.12