Hella Shrine BBQ Extravaganza

September 17, 2021 - September 18, 2021
Limited amount of Electricity available for a small fee, first come first served. Jackpots 75% payout. Updated Flier 2-3-21

Contest Details

Hella Shrine BBQ Extravaganza
2121 Rowlett Rd
Garland, TX 75043
Head Judge: Kesa
Tray Pickup: After Cooks Meeting
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 6:00 PM

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket


80% of entry fees

Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 7 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 7 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Kids Q $25.00, 75 % Payout 7:30 PM

Saturday Ancillaries

Beans $25.00, 75 % Payout 10:00 AM

Contact and Registration

Contact: Steve Lang


Entry Fee: 175.00

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Kesa
Number of Teams: 17

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: Must be a member [Login]

Grand Champion

Ricky Bocanegra / We Dem Boyz bbq

Reserve Grand Champion

Bryan Graves / Los Chingones BBQ

Brisket: Ricky Bocanegra / We Dem Boyz bbq
Chicken: Darrel Welch / Red Stick BBQ
Pork Spare Ribs: Bryan Graves / Los Chingones BBQ


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq516
2Bryan GravesLos Chingones BBQ494
3Cody MalinSmokin’ Aces BBQ485
4Danny McGuinnessSmoke 30 BBQ481
5Phillip KirkpatrickSmokin Aces 2477
6Randy SalinasBig Salinas Barbecue470
7James PagePatriot BBq463
8Darrel WelchRed Stick BBQ461
9Corey LewisG3 BBQ451
10Jeren DunneTravelin Lite449


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Darrel WelchRed Stick BBQ165
2Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq164
3Randy SalinasBig Salinas Barbecue163
4Bryan GravesLos Chingones BBQ161
5GARY ALLENSmoke on the Water BBQ Team160
6Jeren DunneTravelin Lite157
7Cody MalinSmokin’ Aces BBQ157
8Phillip KirkpatrickSmokin Aces 2155
9Danny McGuinnessSmoke 30 BBQ155
10Corey LewisG3 BBQ149

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Bryan GravesLos Chingones BBQ173
2Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq172
3Nita PageMystic Q166
4James PagePatriot BBq164
5Phillip KirkpatrickSmokin Aces 2160
6Cody MalinSmokin’ Aces BBQ158
7Danny McGuinnessSmoke 30 BBQ156
8Corey LewisG3 BBQ156
9Gary ChenaultRiders in the Sky BBQ152
10Randy SalinasBig Salinas Barbecue152


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq180
2Danny McGuinnessSmoke 30 BBQ169
3Cody MalinSmokin’ Aces BBQ168
4Phillip KirkpatrickSmokin Aces 2161
5Bryan GravesLos Chingones BBQ159
6Randy SalinasBig Salinas Barbecue154
7James PagePatriot BBq151
8Collin DodsonDodson BBQ149
9Dale BrockSir Smokes-A-Lot146
10Corey LewisG3 BBQ145