Guadalupe County Fair IBCA State Championship Cookoff

October 1, 2021 - October 2, 2021
State Championship

Contest Details

Guadalupe County Fair IBCA State Championship Cookoff
IBCA Contest Number: 2022-38

859 Nelda street
Seguin, TX 78155
Head Judge: Lea Anne
Tray Pickup: 4:00
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 6:00

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket


50% of entries paid back

Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 7 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 7 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Chefs Choice $25 6:30
Dessert $25 6:30

Saturday Ancillaries

Beans $25 11:00

Contact and Registration

Contact: Diana Tomlin


Entry Fee: 175.00

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Lea Anne
Number of Teams: 27

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: Must be a member [Login]

Grand Champion

Jaime Garcia / JCG Barbecue Co.

Reserve Grand Champion

Tara Mihalski / Backward Jacks

Brisket: Tara Mihalski / Backward Jacks
Chicken: Tom Jewell / Cranky Bull BBQ
Pork Spare Ribs: Jaime Garcia / JCG Barbecue Co.


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jaime GarciaJCG Barbecue Co.524.06
2Tara MihalskiBackward Jacks516.2
3Willy RichardsKNR pipeline514.54
4Eddie MedranoTexas BBQ Depot Cooking Team509.28
5Bobby DelgadoCUATRO D BBQ503.5
6Kevin KnightSmokin Knights BBQ489.72
7Tom JewellCranky Bull BBQ488.68
8Jesse LoganBubba's Got Gas487.14
9Rick SpawElectricures469.12
10Teresa EdmondsonCrazy Redheaded Cooker467.58


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Tom JewellCranky Bull BBQ183.0
2Bobby DelgadoCUATRO D BBQ178.52
3Timothy JeffersSmoking J's BBQ175.94
4Willy RichardsKNR pipeline175.66
5Tara MihalskiBackward Jacks173.54
6Kevin KnightSmokin Knights BBQ168.86
7Jesse LoganBubba's Got Gas167.9
8Jaime GarciaJCG Barbecue Co.165.26
9Angel PastranoFat Boys BBQ162.94
10Rick SpawElectricures161.72

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jaime GarciaJCG Barbecue Co.176.26
2Teresa EdmondsonCrazy Redheaded Cooker166.56
3Dusty JahnsLake Ridge Smokers164.6
4Eddie MedranoTexas BBQ Depot Cooking Team161.8
5William SchwanzK & S Smokey Bones159.28
6Kevin KnightSmokin Knights BBQ158.86
7Willy RichardsKNR pipeline155.14
8Jesse LoganBubba's Got Gas152.66
9Tom JewellCranky Bull BBQ152.34
10Bobby DelgadoCUATRO D BBQ152.14


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Tara MihalskiBackward Jacks193.42
2Eddie MedranoTexas BBQ Depot Cooking Team191.42
3Willy RichardsKNR pipeline183.74
4Jaime GarciaJCG Barbecue Co.182.54
5Rick SpawElectricures175.3
6Bobby DelgadoCUATRO D BBQ172.84
7Jesse LoganBubba's Got Gas166.58
8Kenneth GibsonLease Crue Cookers164.54
9Dusty JahnsLake Ridge Smokers164.1
10Kevin KnightSmokin Knights BBQ162.0



PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Kevin KnightSmokin Knights BBQ
2Mike KraftKraps
3Rick SpawElectricures
4Jesse LoganBubba's Got Gas
5Bobby DelgadoCUATRO D BBQ

Chefs Choice

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Mike KraftKraps
2Steve MartinChoke on our Smoke
3Erin CheathamStocked in Smoke
4Eddie MedranoTexas BBQ Depot Cooking Team
5Tom JewellCranky Bull BBQ


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Kenneth GibsonLease Crue Cookers
2Tara MihalskiBackward Jacks
3Stephen 1st Go round
4Mike KraftKraps
5Dusty JahnsLake Ridge Smokers