Keller Lions Club State Championship BBQ Cook off

October 1, 2021 - October 2, 2021
State Championship

Contest Details

Keller Lions Club State Championship BBQ Cook off
IBCA Contest Number: 2022-36

532 E Keller Pkwy
Keller, TX 76248
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Judy
Tray Pickup: 4:00 to 6:30
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 8:00

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 7 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 7 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Appetizers 20.00 7:00 pm

Saturday Ancillaries

Beans 10.00 11:00
Dessert $20.00 3:30

Contact and Registration

Contact: Jimmy Lucas


Entry Fee: $175.00

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Judy
Number of Teams: 38

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: [PDF]

Grand Champion

Travis Hale / F-Bomb BBQ

Reserve Grand Champion

Ricky Bocanegra / We Dem Boyz bbq

Brisket: Ben Marshall / 1845 BBQ
Chicken: Mike Chaney / Dos Eggies BBQ
Pork Spare Ribs: Justin West / Hatcreek Q


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Travis HaleF-Bomb BBQ524.56
2Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq515.04
3Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ495.22
4Arica DodsonLIMPBRIZKIT II487.14
5Jack CashmanCashman Q476.48
6Justin WestHatcreek Q472.82
7Ben Marshall1845 BBQ472.26
8Mike ChaneyDos Eggies BBQ467.82
9Jason McCartySide Piece BBQ461.74
10Tim EshTiny E BBQ458.96


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Mike ChaneyDos Eggies BBQ184.1
2Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq176.8
3Christopher CooperEverett's Barbecue176.52
4Travis HaleF-Bomb BBQ172.28
5Bennie KogerShort Rib BBQ168.28
6Jason McCartySide Piece BBQ167.26
7Mel MurphyFull Metal Pork167.04
8Justin WestHatcreek Q165.68
9Arica DodsonLIMPBRIZKIT II165.64
10Tony ChancellorFour Shadows164.06

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Justin WestHatcreek Q179.12
2Chuck FaulderLimey BBQ Co.177.7
3Jack CashmanCashman Q175.58
4Travis HaleF-Bomb BBQ174.32
5Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ172.72
6Shane GainerHeat Seekers170.24
7Coty AlambarLoneStar Que Crew167.58
8Gene PruettOne Slice at a Time165.52
9Rick CarnesSmoke Signals From Texas164.26
10Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq163.06


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Ben Marshall1845 BBQ180.9
2Travis HaleF-Bomb BBQ177.96
3Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq175.18
4Anthony HorvathSmoke'N'Stooges BBQ173.88
5Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ172.0
6Terry Blount3B BBQ171.86
7Arica DodsonLIMPBRIZKIT II169.18
8Tim KuykendallCharred Bombero166.6
9Jack CashmanCashman Q160.68
10Geoffery WilliamsBar WQ/-wq159.74



PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jack Cashman
2Tracy Archer
3Joe Markam


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Travis Hale
2Gene Pruett
3Scott Dobbins
4Arica Dodson
5Chris Henry


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Nate Bocanegra
2Terry Blount
3Ricky Bocanegra