Bob Beville Memorial Cook-off at the Spicer Gripp

August 6, 2021 - August 7, 2021
State Championship
Entry deadline August 2nd

Contest Details

Bob Beville Memorial Cook-off at the Spicer Gripp
IBCA Contest Number: 2022-3

Spicer Gripp Arena
Hereford, TX 79045
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Christy Rosson
Tray Pickup:
Cooks Meeting: at

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket


3,000.00 added money

Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 7 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 7 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Ribeye Steak 25.00 4pm
Kids Q 15.00 4pm

Contact and Registration

Contact: Wade Johnson


Entry Fee: 150.00

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Christy Rosson
Number of Teams: 25

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: [PDF]

Grand Champion

Merrick Hager / Smokin Raiders

Reserve Grand Champion

Kevin Newton / Figgy's Q

Brisket: Kevin Newton / Figgy's Q
Chicken: Merrick Hager / Smokin Raiders
Pork Spare Ribs: Kevin Ebeling / Smokin' Stache


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Merrick HagerSmokin Raiders488.96
2Kevin NewtonFiggy's Q480.02
3Chuck LongTexas Rebel Smokehouse475.44
4Kevin EbelingSmokin' Stache467.38
5Kyle HarrisKyle Style B-BQue456.8
6Nick HammonsHB BBQ449.6
7Soloman HernandezH-D BBQ447.98
8Joey MachadoBlues Hog BBQ447.82
9Craig HallHall-B-Q437.4
10Wade BigelowThe 806 BBQ429.16


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Merrick HagerSmokin Raiders170.22
2Lori JohnsonTipsy Gipsy169.1
3Kevin EbelingSmokin' Stache161.64
4Kyle HarrisKyle Style B-BQue158.62
5Nick HammonsHB BBQ156.14
6Chuck LongTexas Rebel Smokehouse153.1
7Kevin NewtonFiggy's Q152.5
8Soloman HernandezH-D BBQ151.86
9Wade BigelowThe 806 BBQ150.52
10Darrell McIntyreHuddleston Performance Horses149.9

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Kevin EbelingSmokin' Stache189.66
2Soloman HernandezH-D BBQ177.94
3Merrick HagerSmokin Raiders163.94
4Chuck LongTexas Rebel Smokehouse161.78
5Kevin NewtonFiggy's Q161.38
6Jon WatsonSouthern Boyz BBQ159.4
7Kyle HarrisKyle Style B-BQue157.98
8Joey MachadoBlues Hog BBQ157.94
9Darrell McIntyreHuddleston Performance Horses156.72
10Craig HallHall-B-Q150.02


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Kevin NewtonFiggy's Q166.14
2Chuck LongTexas Rebel Smokehouse160.56
3Craig HallHall-B-Q158.82
4Merrick HagerSmokin Raiders154.8
5Nick HammonsHB BBQ151.54
6Joey MachadoBlues Hog BBQ151.48
7Jon WatsonSouthern Boyz BBQ148.02
8Kent KerboSmokin Toes144.48
9Joel SturgeonSmokin S's141.0
10Kyle HarrisKyle Style B-BQue140.2


Kids Q

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints

Ribeye Steak

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Tyler KapkaRusty Pit BBQ
2Titan AultTop of Texas
3Darrell McIntyreHuddleston Performance Horses