Llano VFD Annual BBQ Cook Off

June 11, 2021 - June 12, 2021
State Championship
For a RV spot please call Llano City RV Park at 325-247-7905

Contest Details

Llano VFD Annual BBQ Cook Off
IBCA Contest Number: 2021-1156

100 Robinson Park Dr.
Llano, TX 78643
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Lavern
Tray Pickup:
Cooks Meeting: at

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 2 Fully Jointed Chicken Halves (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 9 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 9 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

steaks $20.00 7:30 pm

Saturday Ancillaries

Contact and Registration

Contact: Joey Gunnels


Entry Fee: $200.00

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Lavern
Number of Teams: 37

Grand Champion

Patrick Wiltse / Swine-01

Reserve Grand Champion

Joey Smith / Texas Chrome BBQ

Brisket: Patrick Wiltse / Swine-01
Chicken: Patrick Wiltse / Swine-01
Pork Spare Ribs: Joey Smith / Texas Chrome BBQ


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Patrick WiltseSwine-0128.0
2Joey SmithTexas Chrome BBQ20.0
3James BrooksBoss BBQ12.0
4Carlos CasanovaCASANOVA BBQ10.0
5CJ BeanSmokin Frijoles9.0
6Danny CarrollCarroll Q9.0
7Josh HaleSureshot BBQ 7.0
8Rene GonzalesGonzales Family Barbecue7.0
9James GarzaThe Republic of 'Que7.0
10Tommy SmithBent Nail BBQ7.0


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Patrick WiltseSwine-0110.0
2Danny CarrollCarroll Q9.0
3Carlos CasanovaCASANOVA BBQ8.0
4Michael Sargent JrBubba Fatz Bbq7.0
5Matias SerrataPit Boss Smokers6.0
6Rene GonzalesGonzales Family Barbecue5.0
7Tommy SmithBent Nail BBQ4.0
8Aaron AlvarezThe Meat Sweats Bbq3.0
9Clinton UllmannDouble U Bbq2.0
10Joey SmithTexas Chrome BBQ1.0

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Joey SmithTexas Chrome BBQ10.0
2CJ BeanSmokin Frijoles9.0
3Patrick WiltseSwine-018.0
4James GarzaThe Republic of 'Que7.0
5Fred RoblesRio Valley Meat6.0
6Danny LueraInhognito5.0
7James BrooksBoss BBQ4.0
8Tommy SmithBent Nail BBQ3.0
9Carlo CasanovaCasanova Barbecue Co.2.0
10Kirk FilippCzech Cherokee Cookers1.0


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Patrick WiltseSwine-0110.0
2Joey SmithTexas Chrome BBQ9.0
3James BrooksBoss BBQ8.0
4Josh HaleSureshot BBQ 7.0
5Albert ValdezHill County BBQ6.0
6Kirk FilippCzech Cherokee Cookers5.0
7Bryan ParkerOld Three Hundred4.0
8Aaron AlvarezThe Meat Sweats Bbq3.0
9Rene GonzalesGonzales Family Barbecue2.0
10Archie DonahoFIRE&SMOKE Cooking Team1.0



PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Bryan ParkerOld Three Hundred 2
2Bryan ParkerOld Three Hundred
3Tommy SmithBent Nail BBQ