4th Annual BBQ Showdown at Traders Village

November 20, 2020 - November 21, 2020
State Championship

Contest Details

4th Annual BBQ Showdown at Traders Village
IBCA Contest Number: 2021-1048

9333 SW Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78242
Head Judge: Dawn
Tray Pickup: 5:30
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 8:00

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00pm Chicken
2:00pm Pork Spare Ribs
4:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 2 Fully Jointed Chicken Halves (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 9 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 9 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Chefs Choice 7:30

Saturday Ancillaries

Beans 11:00

Contact and Registration

Contact: Thomas Krueger
Contact: Roger Pena
Contact: Dawn K Porter


Entry Fee: 175.00

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Dawn
Number of Teams: 160

Grand Champion

Eddy Morales / The Pitfather BBQ

Reserve Grand Champion

Daniel Garcia / STX Smokers

Brisket: Victor Valdez / Smokin Pops BBQ #2
Chicken: Tracy Douthit / Howl at the Moon BBQ
Pork Spare Ribs: Carlo Casanova / Casanova Barbecue Co.


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ12.0
2Daniel GarciaSTX Smokers11.0
3Robert RoizR & M Smokers11.0
4Victor ValdezSmokin Pops BBQ #210.0
5Danny LueraInhognito10.0
6Carlo CasanovaCasanova Barbecue Co.10.0
7Tracy DouthitHowl at the Moon BBQ10.0
8Kit PolkKanned Heat9.0
9Raul RodriguezRJ's BBQ9.0
10Bryan CrawfordCrawford's BBQ9.0


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Tracy DouthitHowl at the Moon BBQ10.0
2Bryan CrawfordCrawford's BBQ9.0
3Danny SalasLos Cunados BBQ8.0
4Mike Forkenbrock3F BBQ7.0
5Danny LueraInhognito6.0
6Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ5.0
7John ElizondoWhassoo BBQ4.0
8Ector CienegaLobo's Den BBQ Co.3.0
9Steve ShamlianTeam SAS2.0
10Carlos CalzadaSmokin Los BBQ1.0

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Carlo CasanovaCasanova Barbecue Co.10.0
2Raul RodriguezRJ's BBQ9.0
3Victor GarciaUncle Vic's BBQ8.0
4Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ7.0
5Albert SosaSosa BBQ Company6.0
6Robert RoizR & M Smokers5.0
7Steve ShamlianTeam SAS4.0
8Daniel GarciaSTX Smokers3.0
9Jon BartonBarton BBQ2.0
10David KaleikiniFire and Ice1.0


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Victor ValdezSmokin Pops BBQ #210.0
2Kit PolkKanned Heat9.0
3Daniel GarciaSTX Smokers8.0
4Jorge Flores IICSM Cooking7.0
5Robert RoizR & M Smokers6.0
6David KaleikiniFire and Ice5.0
7Danny LueraInhognito4.0
8Kirk FilippCzech Cherokee Cookers3.0
9Paul WhitakerScooter's BBQ2.0
10Kevin KnightSmokin Knights BBQ1.0



PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Adam MartinezDamn If I'm Po
2Ruben Mendiola
3Raul Salgado
4Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ
5Derek Nielsen

Chefs Choice

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1David LapeCamphouse BBQ
2Luis GaitanKMK
3Kevin KnightSmokin Knights BBQ
4Michael WalkerFireWalker Cookers
5Derek Nielsen