St Anne DeBeaupre

August 2, 2019 - August 3, 2019

Contest Details

St Anne DeBeaupre
IBCA Contest Number: 2020-62

2810 Link Road
Houston , TX 77009
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Mary Lynn
Tray Pickup: 6:00 P.M
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 6:00 P.M.

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket


Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 2 Fully Jointed Chicken Halves (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 9 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 9 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Chefs Choice 20.00 11:00 A.M.

Contact and Registration

Contact: Linda Hutson


Entry Fee: 175.00

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Mary Lynn
Number of Teams: 20

Grand Champion

Caleb Warden / Business As Usual Cookers

Reserve Grand Champion

Sean Larkin / The Dirty Underwear Gang 1

Brisket: Michael Beezley / Pop & Sons
Chicken: Michael Beezley / Pop & Sons
Pork Spare Ribs: Sean Larkin / The Dirty Underwear Gang 1


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Caleb WardenBusiness As Usual Cookers25.0
2Sean LarkinThe Dirty Underwear Gang 122.0
3Michael BeezleyPop & Sons20.0
4Jose HernandezBlazin Bulls12.0
5Joel GalavitzTDC Cookers12.0
6Alex CastroQston Barbecue11.0
7Juan SanchezBack Yard Grillers11.0
8Armando SotoLos Kompaz Kookers10.0
9Deni LathropChicks that Smoke8.0
10Joey GarciaMeat Haven7.0


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Michael BeezleyPop & Sons10.0
2Caleb WardenBusiness As Usual Cookers9.0
3Deni LathropChicks that Smoke8.0
4Joey GarciaMeat Haven7.0
5Armando SotoLos Kompaz Kookers 26.0
6Sean LarkinThe Dirty Underwear Gang 15.0
7Juan SanchezBack Yard Grillers4.0
8Joel GalavizTDC Cookers3.0
9Thomas YanezTriple X Kookers2.0
10David LarkinThe Dirty Underwear Gang 21.0

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Sean LarkinThe Dirty Underwear Gang 110.0
2Joel GalavitzTDC Cookers9.0
3Caleb WardenBusiness As Usual Cookers8.0
4Juan SanchezBack Yard Grillers7.0
5Thomas LarkinDirty Underwear Gang 36.0
6Alex CastroQston Barbecue5.0
7David LarkinThe Dirty Underweat Gang #24.0
8Jose HernandezBlazin Bulls3.0
9Armando LuceroLos Kompaz Kookers 12.0
10Mandy GarzaChicks that Smoke 21.0


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Michael BeezleyPop & Sons10.0
2Jose HernandezBlazin Bulls9.0
3Caleb WardenBusiness As Usual Cookers8.0
4Sean LarkinThe Dirty Underwear Gang 17.0
5Alex CastroQston Barbecue6.0
6Mike RamirezThe Ultra Cookers5.0
7Armando SotoLos Kompaz Kookers4.0
8Anthony CutaiaLite Em Up Cookers3.0
9Mandy GarzaChicks That Smoke 22.0
10Armando LuceroLos Kompaz Kookers 21.0


chefs choice

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1David HernandezGet You Some Cookers10.0
2Deni LathropChicks that Smoke9.0
3Anthony CutaiaLite Em Up Cookers8.0