John Henry's Best Lil' Cook Off in Texas

November 2, 2018 - November 3, 2018

Contest Details

John Henry's Best Lil' Cook Off in Texas
IBCA Contest Number: 2019-258

7015 Manor Way
Humble, TX 77396
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Rob
Tray Pickup: 7:00 P.M.
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 7:00 P.M.

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket


Over $5,000

Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 2 Fully Jointed Chicken Halves (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 9 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 9 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Bloody Mary 25.00 10:00 A.M.
Cooks Choice 25.00 11:00 A.M.

Contact and Registration

Contact: Ernie Abercrombie


Entry Fee: $200 .00

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Rob
Number of Teams: 24

Grand Champion

Robert Arocha / Bullhorn BBQ

Reserve Grand Champion

Stacy Breneman / Big Horn Cookers

Brisket: Jose Hernandez / Blazin Bulls
Chicken: Jason Sagmiller / Race Crew BBQ
Pork Spare Ribs: Stacy Breneman / Big Horn Cookers


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Robert ArochaBullhorn BBQ29.0
2Stacy BrenemanBig Horn Cookers28.0
3Jason SagmillerRace Crew BBQ20.0
4Chris SchultzPitmonkey17.0
5Ernest ContrerasE's Smokin' BBQ16.0
6Robert SmithFirst Class BBQ15.0
7Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke13.0
8Paul MartinezPo'Meskin Cookers12.0
9Phil BreedenLucky Charms11.0
10Sean LarkinThe Dirty Underwear Gang 111.0


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jason SagmillerRace Crew BBQ10.0
2Stacy BrenemanBig Horn Cookers9.0
3Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke8.0
4Phil BreedenLucky Charms7.0
5Ernest ContrerasE's Smokin' BBQ6.0
6Robert ArochaBullhorn BBQ5.0
7Omar Charles Jr.unknown4.0
8Frank FloresTexas Heavy Smokers3.0
9Patrick MullinsPM Cookers2.0
10Tammie RobeyWine-A-Bite1.0

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Stacy BrenemanBig Horn Cookers10.0
2Chris SchultzPitmonkey9.0
3Jason SagmillerRace Crew BBQ8.0
4Paul MartinezPo'Meskin Cookers7.0
5Robert ArochaBullhorn BBQ6.0
6Tammie RobeyWine-A-Bite5.0
7Sean LarkinThe Dirty Underwear Gang 14.0
8Joe CastilloThe Worms3.0
9Victor GutierrezBS BBQ2.0
10Ernest ContrerasE's Smokin' BBQ1.0


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Robert ArochaBullhorn BBQ10.0
2Stacy BrenemanBig Horn Cookers9.0
3Chris SchultzPitmonkey8.0
4Sean LarkinThe Dirty Underwear Gang 17.0
5Robert SmithFirst Class BBQ6.0
6Paul MartinezPo'Meskin Cookers5.0
7Ernest ContrerasE's Smokin' BBQ4.0
8Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke3.0
9Jason SagmillerRace Crew BBQ2.0
10Omar Charlesunknown1.0


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jose HernandezBlazin Bulls10.0
2Robert SmithFirst Class BBQ9.0
3Robert ArochaBullhorn BBQ8.0
4jereme skrabanekBig Slick Cooker7.0
5Oscar Chavezunknown6.0
6Ernest ContrerasE's Smokin' BBQ5.0
7Phil BreedenLucky Charms4.0
8Joe CastilloThe Worms3.0
9Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke2.0
10Ozzie TrevinoLet It ride Smokers1.0