Bentwood Cook Off

April 5, 2024 - April 6, 2024
State Championship

Contest Details

Bentwood Cook Off
IBCA Contest Number: 2024-129

8150 HWY 29 E
Georgetown, TX 78626
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Alicia Kendrick
Tray Pickup: 4p-6p
Additional Tray Pickup: 9am-10am
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 6PM

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket


Top 5 in Each Category

Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 8 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 8 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Steak $20 7:00 pm
Margaritas $20 8:00 pm

Saturday Ancillaries

Beans $20 10:00 am
Cooks Choice $20 11:00 am

Contact and Registration

Contact: Trisha Amescua


Entry Fee: 150

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Alicia Kendrick
Number of Teams: 27

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: [PDF]

Grand Champion

Aaron Bisher / Smoked N Qued

Reserve Grand Champion


Brisket: Aaron Bisher / Smoked N Qued
Chicken: Sean Leschber / Twisted L BBQ
Pork Spare Ribs: Jason Sagmiller / RACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Aaron BisherSmoked N Qued550.76
2Jason SagmillerRACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS528.74
3Jamie BeranPost Oak Cookers525.02
4Sean LeschberTwisted L BBQ522.56
5Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers519.12
6Dustin StandleyTwisted Flames BBQ508.24
7Patrick WiltseBlue Suede BBQ490.2
8Amy KingBrisket and Broken Dreams490.06
9Syrissa DominguezSerious Smoke486.32
10Steven RiegerKickin Ash484.6


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Sean LeschberTwisted L BBQ188.26
2Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers186.88
3Dustin StandleyTwisted Flames BBQ185.74
4Patrick WiltseBlue Suede BBQ184.4
5Jamie BeranPost Oak Cookers182.08
6Aaron BisherSmoked N Qued179.68
7Steven RiegerKickin Ash174.6
8William HilderBranding Iron BBQ174.08
9Amy KingBrisket and Broken Dreams173.48
10Jason SagmillerRACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS173.2

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jason SagmillerRACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS187.52
2Randel JohnsonOakalla Que185.08
3Jamie BeranPost Oak Cookers179.06
4Aaron BisherSmoked N Qued177.14
5Dustin StandleyTwisted Flames BBQ176.66
6Bryson BeranPost Oak Cookers 2174.86
7Sean LeschberTwisted L BBQ172.74
8Chris KingKing Cookers167.38
9Patrick WiltseBlue Suede BBQ165.86
10Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers165.38


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Aaron BisherSmoked N Qued193.94
2Norman FreyYour Boring Friends185.12
3Eric Dreyer4D BBQ168.2
4Jason SagmillerRACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS168.02
5Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers166.86
6Steven RiegerKickin Ash165.4
7Jamie BeranPost Oak Cookers163.88
8Sean LeschberTwisted L BBQ161.56
9Bryson BeranPost Oak Cookers 2158.68
10Amy KingBrisket and Broken Dreams156.16



PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Sean LeschberTwisted L BBQ180.76
2Syrissa DominguezSerious Smoke174.52
3Charles KramerLoneStar SmokeStacks172.04

Cooks Choice

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Syrissa DominguezSerious Smoke187.8
2Sean LeschberTwisted L BBQ185.94
3Steven RiegerKickin Ash176.6


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1CHRIS TOVARTeam Texas Fallen200.46


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Steven RiegerKickin Ash176.28