Syndicate Smokedown & Music Festival

April 12, 2024 - April 13, 2024
State Championship
20,000 Payout. Registration will open January 15 - Event will be capped at 70 teams.

Contest Details

Syndicate Smokedown & Music Festival
IBCA Contest Number: 2024-122

140 E. Exchange Ave
Fort Worth, TX 76164
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Maria Henry
Tray Pickup:
Cooks Meeting: at

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 8 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 8 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Contact and Registration

Contact: Andy Eldridge


Entry Fee: 325

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Maria Henry
Number of Teams: 65

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: [PDF]

Grand Champion

Steve Siebeneicher / Wild Thang Cookers

Reserve Grand Champion

Coty Alambar / C.A. BBQ Co

Brisket: James Dodson / LimpBrizkit BBQ
Chicken: Coty Alambar / C.A. BBQ Co
Pork Spare Ribs: Steve Siebeneicher / Wild Thang Cookers


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Steve SiebeneicherWild Thang Cookers564.2
2Coty AlambarC.A. BBQ Co564.0
3James DodsonLimpBrizkit BBQ552.84
4Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq540.34
5Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers538.68
6Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers533.44
7Nate BocanegraJR Mafia BBQ519.76
8Dylan FowlerSmoke Soaked BBQ518.56
9Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ517.82
10Bobby Phillips IICan't Get Right Cookers508.76


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Coty AlambarC.A. BBQ Co193.6
2Wes LancasterCaptain Cook's186.2
3Dylan FowlerSmoke Soaked BBQ184.08
4Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq184.06
5CJ SloaneTipsy Pigs181.0
6Bobby RiggsBrisket Cases180.46
8Steve SiebeneicherWild Thang Cookers179.6
9Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers179.2
10Mario OrtegaVadens Pit Crew178.46

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Steve SiebeneicherWild Thang Cookers195.34
2James DodsonLimpBrizkit BBQ190.1
3Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers189.32
4Coty AlambarC.A. BBQ Co186.54
5Bobby Phillips IICan't Get Right Cookers185.82
6Derek LomasTrinity River BBQ180.74
7Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers180.62
8Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq177.66
10Cody ReindersFire Box BBQ171.44


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1James DodsonLimpBrizkit BBQ198.4
2Steve SiebeneicherWild Thang Cookers189.26
3Coty AlambarC.A. BBQ Co183.86
4Nate BocanegraJR Mafia BBQ180.0
5Randall KendrickHide-A-Way Ranch Cookers178.86
6Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq178.62
7Mason OmelasLos Lone Star Smokers176.38
8Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ176.16
9 Unclaimed175.52
10James NovakRanch House BBQ172.88