Texas Motor Speedway BBQ Cook Off

September 22, 2023 - September 23, 2023
This cook off is limited to the first 40 teams, it is more than halfway there. Lots of perks with this one.

Contest Details

Texas Motor Speedway BBQ Cook Off
IBCA Contest Number: 2024-54

3545 Lone Star Circle
Fort Worth, TX 76177
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Mary lynn
Tray Pickup:
Cooks Meeting: at

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 8 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 8 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Contact and Registration

Contact: Aimee Miller


Entry Fee: 500

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Mary lynn
Number of Teams: 35

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: [PDF]

Grand Champion


Reserve Grand Champion

Mike Gomez / Mike’s Q

Brisket: Jason Sagmiller / RACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS
Chicken: Mason Ornelas / Los Lone Star Smokers
Pork Spare Ribs: Jason Sagmiller / RACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jason SagmillerRACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS560.22
2Mike GomezMike’s Q554.4
3Ashley HoeflingBreggy Bomb BBQ551.8
4Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke551.38
5Allan FreemanChickapicow545.66
6Travis HaleF-Bomb BBQ539.04
7Mason OrnelasLos Lone Star Smokers532.14
8Randy BurkhartRockin R BBQ519.96
9Blake SchendelAlley cats518.84
10Sharon JacobSJ Cookers516.5


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Mason OrnelasLos Lone Star Smokers196.8
2Mike GomezMike’s Q194.0
3Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke191.8
4Randy BurkhartRockin R BBQ189.82
5Ashley HoeflingBreggy Bomb BBQ181.2
6Justin SchenkKubach kookers179.46
7Matthew FearsUncle Stabby's178.16
8Rick MirelezLick My Stack Cooking Team175.88
9Sam FrieseTRIPLE UP BBQ174.8
10Charlie ShirleyCTBA OUTLAWS168.86

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jason SagmillerRACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS199.08
2Jamie RobeyTexas Smoke190.34
3Allan FreemanChickapicow188.3
4Justin ShirleyBoss Hog Bbq188.02
5Mike GomezMike’s Q187.14
6Blake SchendelAlley cats186.94
7Travis HaleF-Bomb BBQ186.2
8Randy BurkhartRockin R BBQ183.22
9Ashley HoeflingBreggy Bomb BBQ181.54
10Daniel WrightRockin W Smokers180.34


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Jason SagmillerRACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS192.54
2Travis HaleF-Bomb BBQ189.66
3Ashley HoeflingBreggy Bomb BBQ189.06
4Allan FreemanChickapicow189.02
5Sharon JacobSJ Cookers181.34
6Martin Davis6D Cook Team174.08
7Mike GomezMike’s Q173.26
8Blake SchendelAlley cats172.56
9Tim BalchBalch's Blazin BBQ171.8
10Sam FrieseTRIPLE UP BBQ170.78