Syndicate Smokedown

April 14, 2023 - April 15, 2023
State Championship
******Cook-Off is officially full Registration is closed******

Contest Details

Syndicate Smokedown
IBCA Contest Number: 2023-211

140 E/ Exchange Ave . (Fort Worth Stockyards)
Fort Worth, TX 76126
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Maria Henry
Tray Pickup: Friday 4p-6p
Additional Tray Pickup: Saturday 10:30-11:30
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 6:00pm

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 8 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 8 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Contact and Registration

Contact: Andy Eldridge


Entry Fee: 275

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Maria Henry
Number of Teams: 72

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: [PDF]

Grand Champion

Ricky Bocanegra / We Dem Boyz bbq

Reserve Grand Champion

Vinny McNamara / Steel Smoke BBQ

Brisket: Ricky Bocanegra / We Dem Boyz bbq
Chicken: Stephen Peacock / Mack Daddy Q
Pork Spare Ribs: Brian Erbe / Big B BBQ


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq574.22
2Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ549.56
3Brian ErbeBig B BBQ548.16
4Justin WestHatcreek Q548.02
5Stephen PeacockMack Daddy Q537.42
6Jason HoggHoggsmith BBQ535.48
7Allan FreemanChickapicow533.32
8IRA GreenFlying G Barbcue528.4
9Bobby Phillips IICan't Get Right Cookers528.2
10Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ526.58


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Stephen PeacockMack Daddy Q198.6
2Justin WestHatcreek Q198.26
3Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ198.06
4IRA GreenFlying G Barbcue196.4
5Brian ErbeBig B BBQ194.6
6Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq192.0
7Coty AlambarCA BBQ Co192.0
8Ben Marshall1845 BBQ191.54
9Jason HoggHoggsmith BBQ189.06
10Kyle SpeicherBBQ Daddies188.86

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Brian ErbeBig B BBQ195.74
2Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq195.34
3Jason SagmillerRACE CREW DRUM SMOKERS188.78
4Jason HoggHoggsmith BBQ187.26
5Allan FreemanChickapicow185.02
6Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ184.62
7Odilon DelgadoBig D184.34
8Bobby Phillips IICan't Get Right Cookers184.0
9Aaron BurrPigs on the River BBQ182.56
10William PurvisChicken Fried BBQ181.74


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Ricky BocanegraWe Dem Boyz bbq186.88
2Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers186.34
3Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ185.94
4Justin WestHatcreek Q185.94
5Steve CumbieRafter C Barbecue181.42
6Matthew McManigleDonerail BBQ181.12
7Stephen PeacockMack Daddy Q180.96
8Eddy MoralesThe Pitfather BBQ179.54
9Matthew FearsUncle Stabby's179.28
10William PurvisChicken Fried BBQ174.42