Freedom First BBQ Cook Off

June 30, 2023 - July 1, 2023
ATTENTION COOKS: The points for this competition will go towards the 2024 season. Which begins July 1st, 2023.

Contest Details

Freedom First BBQ Cook Off
IBCA Contest Number: 2024-30

395 Purcey Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Jenn Leigh
Tray Pickup: Friday 4-6
Additional Tray Pickup: Saturday 9-10
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 6pm

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 8 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 8 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Contact and Registration

Contact: Dione M Sims


Entry Fee: 150

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Jenn Leigh
Number of Teams: 16

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: [PDF]

Grand Champion

Tim Kuykendall / Renegade BBQ

Reserve Grand Champion

Jeff Wyatt / Redneck cooker

Brisket: Aaron Bisher / Smoked N Qued
Chicken: Tim Kuykendall / Renegade BBQ
Pork Spare Ribs: Chris Hatcher / Chat N Choo BBQ


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Tim KuykendallRenegade BBQ559.06
2Jeff WyattRedneck cooker552.14
3Aaron BisherSmoked N Qued541.7
4Ted SkinnerMad Scientist Social Club535.04
5Stephen PeacockMack Daddy Q532.78
6Chris HatcherChat N Choo BBQ513.64
7Mel MurphyFull Metal Pork505.3
8Matthew FearsUncle Stabby's496.08
9Kris KarazissisHavin Fun BBQ479.5
10Jose PalosSmokin N Jokin477.34


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Tim KuykendallRenegade BBQ202.6
2Jeff WyattRedneck cooker193.92
3Ted SkinnerMad Scientist Social Club187.08
4Jose PalosSmokin N Jokin184.78
5Mel MurphyFull Metal Pork182.34
6RJ HinojosaDual County Smokers178.52
7Stephen PeacockMack Daddy Q175.02
8Paul AlanizHeavy Hitters BBQ172.26
9Kris KarazissisHavin Fun BBQ171.18
10Chris HatcherChat N Choo BBQ169.6

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Chris HatcherChat N Choo BBQ180.82
2Aaron BisherSmoked N Qued177.28
3Matthew FearsUncle Stabby's174.2
4Tim KuykendallRenegade BBQ167.94
5Stephen PeacockMack Daddy Q166.62
6Ted SkinnerMad Scientist Social Club165.62
7Jeff WyattRedneck cooker162.4
8Adrian Garcia5150's158.4
9RJ HinojosaDual County Smokers152.68
10Mel MurphyFull Metal Pork146.82


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Aaron BisherSmoked N Qued198.34
2Jeff WyattRedneck cooker195.82
3Stephen PeacockMack Daddy Q191.14
4Tim KuykendallRenegade BBQ188.52
5Ted SkinnerMad Scientist Social Club182.34
6Mel MurphyFull Metal Pork176.14
7Kris KarazissisHavin Fun BBQ164.36
8Chris HatcherChat N Choo BBQ163.22
9Matthew FearsUncle Stabby's154.82
10Jose PalosSmokin N Jokin151.08