Fort Worth Stock Show Syndicate Smokedown

April 29, 2022 - April 30, 2022
$12,000 PAYOUT!!!!! Online Registration available at the link listed LIVE Music Saturday - Kyle Park, Cory Morrow and Others

Contest Details

Fort Worth Stock Show Syndicate Smokedown
IBCA Contest Number: 2022-1457

395 Purcey Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
[Driving Directions]

Head Judge: Maria
Tray Pickup: 4:00 - 6:00 PM Friday
Cooks Meeting: Friday at 6:00 PM

Turn in times / Schedule
12:00 Chicken
1:30 Pork Spare Ribs
3:00 Brisket



Meats to be Cooked

Half Chicken 1 Fully Jointed Chicken Half (Complete with wing, breast, thigh and leg.)
Pork Spare Ribs (Required: 8 Individual Pork Spare Ribs)
Brisket (Required: 8 Full Slices)

Friday Ancillaries

Saturday Ancillaries

Contact and Registration

Contact: Andy Eldridge
Contact: Jim Brosche


Entry Fee: 250

Contest Registration/Flyer

Competition Results

Head Judge: Maria
Number of Teams: 38

Tickets Summary: [PDF]

Master Ticket Details: [PDF]

Grand Champion

Donald Keen / Smoke Show Bbq

Reserve Grand Champion

Allan Freeman / Chickapicow

Brisket: Allan Freeman / Chickapicow
Chicken: Michael Rivera / Blowin' Smoke
Pork Spare Ribs: Vinny McNamara / Steel Smoke BBQ


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Donald KeenSmoke Show Bbq559.44
2Allan FreemanChickapicow558.28
3Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ557.98
4Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers545.34
5Michael RiveraBlowin' Smoke543.44
6Jason SagmillerRACE CREW BBQ537.36
7Coty AlambarCA BBQ Co536.54
8Tim Kuykendall1821 BBQ530.48
9Brian ErbeBig B BBQ519.64
10Greg PhillipsThe Smokin Cajun517.08


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Michael RiveraBlowin' Smoke193.2
2Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers191.42
3Frank OwsleyTarleton Texans189.86
4Donald KeenSmoke Show Bbq186.28
5Coty AlambarCA BBQ Co181.14
6Allan FreemanChickapicow180.8
7Aaron BurrPigs on the River BBQ178.28
8Derek LomasTrinity River BBQ175.68
9Jason SagmillerRACE CREW BBQ175.34
10Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ174.52

Pork Spare Ribs

PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ202.6
2Michael RiveraBlowin' Smoke190.88
3Brian ErbeBig B BBQ189.14
4Coty AlambarCA BBQ Co188.0
5Donald KeenSmoke Show Bbq187.46
6Allan FreemanChickapicow185.4
7Greg PhillipsThe Smokin Cajun185.2
8Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers182.32
9Jason SagmillerRACE CREW BBQ177.68
10Tim Kuykendall1821 BBQ175.54


PlaceHead CookTeamPoints
1Allan FreemanChickapicow192.08
2Donald KeenSmoke Show Bbq185.7
3Tim Kuykendall1821 BBQ184.84
4Jason SagmillerRACE CREW BBQ184.34
5Brian ErbeBig B BBQ182.82
6Vinny McNamaraSteel Smoke BBQ180.86
7Mario OrtegaVadens 175.34
8Greg PhillipsThe Smokin Cajun174.0
9Bryan ParkerOld 300173.92
10Chris HenryCrazy Henry Cookers171.6